HomeUK Wrestling SceneUS Wrestling SceneInternational Wrestling SceneVideo GamesMMABlogsWrestling NewsMisc
Wrestling 101: Wrestling News, Views and Reviews UK Wrestling Scene
Contact | Feedback | About Us | FAQ | Advertising | Bookmark Us | Feeds

UK Scene News
UK Scene Blogs
UK Scene Articles
UK Scene Reviews
UK Scene Interviews
Wrestling Forum

Wrestling101 - Community

Read our latest Interviews below:

Wrestling Interviews

Wrestling101 - Poll
Wrestling101 - Partners
Wrestling101 - Info

WWE UK Tour
UK: WWE at Butlins in 2010
TNA UK Tour
Wrestling Reviews
MMA Reviews
Wrestling Blogs

Wrestling101 - Shop

WAR: Rumble 02 Video Review



23 August 2003

Wrestling 101 UK Scene RSS Feed | Feeds

This week thanks to the people at WAR I had the chance to sit down and review one of their latest video offerings that being Rumble all the way 02. Rumble all the way was one of WAR’s last events of 2002 and what a way it was to sign off.

The first thing I must comment on before we even get on to the event itself was the way the video was presented when it dropped through my letterbox. The video had one of the most professionally designed covers I had seen from a UK promotion and it was in a plastic box which I prefer to see as I think appearances count and it was better to come like this than in a cardboard sleeve. Well that my personal opinion anyway.

Now on to the video itself which I was looking forward to as I hadn’t seen a few of the wrestlers that were on the card before. The event was mainly run around an 8 man tournament featuring: The Judge, Louie Zerr, Tumido, Disco Danny, Spindoctor, Mage, Falcon and Thunder Cat. Added to this there was a special Christmas carnage match stated as the matches on the back of the box.

Again straight from the off the video was professionally edited and produced like the K-Star video I reviewed earlier this year. There were multiple cameras filming the event which helped you keep up with the action and the use of action replays stopped you from having to rewind moves all the time like the case is with many indy videos. I liked the use of titantrons during the wrestler entrances was a nice touch and again looked very professional.

I personally thought it was quite hard to get in to the event during the first few matches but as the event went on it constantly improved and the last few bouts were awesome. Two character wrestlers really caught my eye those being the Judge and Spindoctor I really liked their gimmicks and they performed well. My favourite wrestler on the night though was Tumido even if he did look and act like “The Amazing Red” we will let him off as some of his move combinations were spectacular and he give most guys in his weight division a good run for their money. I must also give a shout out to Falcon who was a very solid worker and worked his ass off in the ring.

The event as far as match order goes was structured well as they broke the rounds of the knock out contest with the Christmas Carnage match and a very hectic rumble. Although the tournament is suppose to be the standout event of the night the rumble and Christmas Carnage match do their best to upstage it so there seems to be very healthy competition going on right now in the WAR roster.

My favourite two matches of the event are the tournament final (I won’t tell you who its between as that would spoil it if you don’t already know) and the Christmas carnage match. The Christmas Carnage match is basically a 6 man hardcore match and is jam packed with action which never leaves you bored. The tournament final is the best one on one match of the night as the two wrestlers really worked well together.

The only match I have missed off talking about is the rumble which was fast paced to say the least with wrestlers coming in to the ring hot off the heels of the previous entrant. The way they were going at it, it looked as if everyone involved had drunk a can of red bull before they entered as it was a crazy match fuelled by music bellowing throughout the arena throughout the rumble like ECW use to do in some of its hardcore matches.

The only bad thing I have to say about this event really is that it’s only a 100 minutes long which is good for those who get bored easily but for wrestling fans like myself I would of preferred it to go longer although I am not sure how long the live event itself was. Like I say though that is the only bad thing I really have to say about the event so it is definitely worth the watch.

For more information on WAR and to buy the video go to: http://www.waruk.co.uk/

Until next time,

Adam Sibley



.

Wrestling101 - Articles
Extreme Warfare Wrestling (EWW) InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 03/22/2009 6:28 PMJohnny Moss InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 10/24/2008 8:01 PMUK Scene #289By Saz - 05/14/2008 8:50 PMUK Scene #288By Saz - 04/29/2008 10:20 PMUK Scene #287By Saz - 04/15/2008 7:28 PMUK Scene #286By Saz - 04/09/2008 10:02 PMUK Scene #285By Saz - 03/26/2008 10:45 PMUK Scene #284By Saz - 03/19/2008 8:25 PMUK Scene #283By Saz - 03/13/2008 8:04 PMUK Scene #282By Saz - 02/28/2008 6:10 PM
International Showdown ReviewBy Andrew Morris - 03/23/2005 12:00 AMExtreme Warfare Wrestling (EWW) InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 03/22/2009 6:28 PMST: The Dead Wrestlers SocietyBy Saz - 06/02/2004 11:00 PMBritish Uprising 2 ReviewBy Goldy - 10/24/2003 11:00 PMAll Star Wrestling - 20/11/03 Show Review By Goldy - 11/23/2003 12:00 AMJohnny Moss InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 10/24/2008 8:01 PMUK Scene #251By Saz - 02/12/2007 12:00 AMUK Scene #289By Saz - 05/14/2008 8:50 PMUK Scene #288By Saz - 04/29/2008 10:20 PMUK Scene #286By Saz - 04/09/2008 10:02 PM
Extreme Warfare Wrestling (EWW) InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 03/22/2009 6:28 PMJohnny Moss InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 10/24/2008 8:01 PMUK Scene #289By Saz - 05/14/2008 8:50 PMUK Scene #288By Saz - 04/29/2008 10:20 PMUK Scene #287By Saz - 04/15/2008 7:28 PMUK Scene #286By Saz - 04/09/2008 10:02 PMUK Scene #285By Saz - 03/26/2008 10:45 PMUK Scene #284By Saz - 03/19/2008 8:25 PMUK Scene #283By Saz - 03/13/2008 8:04 PMUK Scene #282By Saz - 02/28/2008 6:10 PM
Wrestling101 - News
ICW: Menace 2 Society - June 5th 2010 - Maryhill, GlasgowBy Kam - 06/01/2010 9:21 PM Full Preview of RQW No Pain No Gain 2008By Stephen Ashfield - 01/12/2008 8:00 PM PTW: Official Statement On The Late Cancellation Of "BulletProof"By Devilish Angel - 12/03/2007 3:09 PM HEW: Latest Card For "The Christmas Spectacular" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/28/2007 4:33 PM PTW: Latest Details For "BulletProof" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:21 PM AWE: Details For "Rise & Fall" Show On December 9thBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:12 PM IPW:UK: Details For "Christmas Cracker 2007” ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:33 PM WAWW: Eden Black Out Of December 22nd ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:23 PM IWF: Details For "4th Annual Tournament of Faith" On November 24thBy Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:28 PM PTW: Results For "Fearless" (17/11/07)By Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:25 PM
WAWW: Updated Card For June 10th ShowBy Devilish Angel - 05/08/2007 4:31 PM wZw Present The 'Destruction Tour'By Goldy - 10/19/2004 3:55 PM wZw: Pro Wrestling training school re-opens in NewcastleBy Kam - 08/10/2007 3:11 PM Wrestling Ring For Hire By Goldy - 10/06/2004 12:07 PM Revolution British Wrestling Training Centre Opening In Hampshire By Goldy - 10/20/2004 2:30 PM IWF: Details For "4th Annual Tournament of Faith" On November 24thBy Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:28 PM AWE: Details For "Rise & Fall" Show On December 9thBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:12 PM PTW: Latest Details For "BulletProof" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:21 PM IPW:UK: Details For "Christmas Cracker 2007” ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:33 PM WAWW: Eden Black Out Of December 22nd ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:23 PM
ICW: Menace 2 Society - June 5th 2010 - Maryhill, GlasgowBy Kam - 06/01/2010 9:21 PM Full Preview of RQW No Pain No Gain 2008By Stephen Ashfield - 01/12/2008 8:00 PM PTW: Official Statement On The Late Cancellation Of "BulletProof"By Devilish Angel - 12/03/2007 3:09 PM HEW: Latest Card For "The Christmas Spectacular" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/28/2007 4:33 PM PTW: Latest Details For "BulletProof" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:21 PM AWE: Details For "Rise & Fall" Show On December 9thBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:12 PM IPW:UK: Details For "Christmas Cracker 2007” ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:33 PM WAWW: Eden Black Out Of December 22nd ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:23 PM IWF: Details For "4th Annual Tournament of Faith" On November 24thBy Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:28 PM PTW: Results For "Fearless" (17/11/07)By Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:25 PM
RBW change venue for this Saturday's showBy Devilish Angel - 07/19/2005 1:50 PM FCW: News Round Up & First Matches Announced For "Intimidation"By Devilish Angel - 03/14/2006 2:20 PM SBW Show - 29/01/05 - Northampton, UpdateBy Goldy - 01/24/2005 12:52 PM Upcoming UK Shows (July 21st - July 28th)By Devilish Angel - 07/21/2006 12:54 PM Results For 07/10/06: FSW, IPW:UK & RDWBy Devilish Angel - 10/08/2006 3:52 PM GPW: Latest card for "Trials And Tribulations"By Devilish Angel - 09/15/2005 1:47 PM ACW: Two Matches Announced For Next Show On October 14thBy Devilish Angel - 10/03/2006 2:43 PM MPW: Final Cards For April 21st, 22nd & 23rd ShowsBy Devilish Angel - 04/10/2006 4:02 PM FWA:A: "Revenge On The EntouRAGE" Results 28/10/05By Devilish Angel - 10/30/2005 11:01 AM ACW: Matches Announced For "Hell To Pay" Show (Feb 17th)By Devilish Angel - 01/30/2006 3:33 PM
Wrestling101 - Blog
Opinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PMST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AMST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PM
ST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PMOpinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PMST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AM
ST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PMST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AMST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMOpinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PM
ST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AMOpinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PMST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PMST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AM
Wrestling101 - Latest Discussions
[Privacy] [Sitemap] [Link to us] The contents of this webpage are copyright 2003 - 2009 Wrestling 101. All Rights Reserved.
Script execution time: 0.15828 seconds