HomeUK Wrestling SceneUS Wrestling SceneInternational Wrestling SceneVideo GamesMMABlogsWrestling NewsMisc
Wrestling 101: Wrestling News, Views and Reviews UK Wrestling Scene
Contact | Feedback | About Us | FAQ | Advertising | Bookmark Us | Feeds

UK Scene News
UK Scene Blogs
UK Scene Articles
UK Scene Reviews
UK Scene Interviews
Wrestling Forum

Wrestling101 - Community

Read our latest Interviews below:

Wrestling Interviews

Wrestling101 - Poll
Wrestling101 - Partners
Wrestling101 - Info

WWE UK Tour
UK: WWE at Butlins in 2010
TNA UK Tour
Wrestling Reviews
MMA Reviews
Wrestling Blogs

Wrestling101 - Shop

All Star Wrestling Show Review: 13th March 2006



15 March 2006

Wrestling 101 UK Scene RSS Feed | Feeds

I arrived at the Aylesbury Civic Centre just after 6:20pm. The main foyer doors opened at 6:30pm, at which stage everybody rushed towards the merchandise stand to buy the foams hands and programmes. The programme was actually really sparse this time about 6 pages only, also can I just say those foam hands are evil and lethal in the wrong hands. Whilst waiting I looked at the matches scheduled for the show and my fears were confirmed neither Joe Legend or Jonny Storm was listed, but Mikey Whiplash was there so all was forgiven very quickly.

We got into the main hall at about 6:55pm, and looking around I saw the some of usual crowd that I have expected to see. I noticed the guy who is there every show and whom I have named Drew McDonald fan, if a heel wins by cheating he goes rushing down to ringside to tell the referee, except if it's Drew he shakes his hand.

The show started just after 7:30pm when a version of 2 Unlimited's Get Ready started blaring out over the speakers and various wrestlers came out I spotted Nikita, Kid Cool, Dean 2 Extreme and Steve Sonic who was wearing a Eddie Guerrero commemorative t-shirt, try to getting to crowd the going by clapping and waving flags.

"Chippendale" Mikey Whiplash vs. Domino

WWE fans may know the lovely Mikey as the guy who got squashed by Matt Morgan during the April 2005 Smackdown show filmed in the UK, and he also acted as one of security guys during the last UK RAW & SD TV shows.

The first lot of entrance music was played which was Hot Stuff by Donna Summer, and everybody starting clapping along until they saw that it was Whiplash, who made sexual gestures to a lady at ringside (worse luck it wasn't me, but that was a good thing for him believe me), and towards the ring announcer Letitia Dixon-Allmark, who couldn't keep a straight face and had to turn away from him (my god what was she thinking).

Then it was wZw wrestler Domino who came out to Skater Boi by Avril Lavigne. Soon after the match got underway, Domino started a "you suck" chant towards Mikey. One thing I can say is that the Aylesbury crowd are always very vocal, probably due to fact that we don't get that much wrestling here. During the match Mikey picked up two public warnings from the ref, but his dastardly rule breaking didn't work as he ended up losing, which is not really a surprise since his win record in Aylesbury is not good.

Luna vs. Nikita

This was one of the three matches that had been announced on All Star's website over the weekend. Filthy by Scissor Sisters started and out came former WWE star Luna who had the World Ladies Hardcore Championship which looked pretty similar to the WWE Women's belt, she was also billed as a WWE Hall of Famer not sure where they got that from. Nikita came out to Thunderbirds Are Go by Busted, this was another match where a public warning was issued this time to Luna. Not sure what happened at the end as I kind of drifted off into my own little world for a few seconds, but I know that Luna got the pin, but there may have been a messed up move there. After the match there was a cat fight on the stage.

Next there was break for a typical All Star Wrestling merchandise table shill, which included the usual goods of figures, foam hands and the Backstage Pass pack.

The UK Dream Team (Kid Cool & Dean 2 Xtreme) vs. The Canadian Widowmaker & Tagori

The Dream Team probably have the most face friendly entrance theme in the whole of British wrestling (It's Like That by Run DMC vs. Jason Nevins), at one point I thought the crowd was going to raise the roof of the Civic Centre with all their foot stomping and clapping. I'm not sure who was under the Tagori outfit tonight, it could have been James Mason. The outcome of this match was pretty predictable as the Dream Team won after a 619 by Kid Cool, and a Legdrop off the corner from Dean. After the match they teased a falling out with The Widowmaker and Tagori but they ended up hugging, awwww.

Next was a 15 minute interval, I never left the comfort of my seat as I had taken in a bottle of Vodka/Lemon drink and a bag of Jelly Babies as I refuse to pay stupidly high prices for food and drink.

British Heavyweight Champion Steve "Sonic" Lewington vs. Brodie Steele (non title match)

Steve Sonic is another wrestler who has appeared on a WWE UK Smackdown show, as he wrestled in a Kurt Angle Invitational match in April 2005.

At one stage of this match Brodie fell out of the ring and knocked the time keepers bell and mic off the table, to which the crowd responded with a "cheat fell over" chant. Anyway Brodie Steele ended up winning the match.

Then it was time for the raffle and some Birthday mentions, I swear one of these days a kid is going to be so excited about going down to the ring that they will fall down the stairs, during the past two shows some kid has nearly tripped up.

Gangrel & Thunder with Luna vs. Robbie Brookside & James Mason

Gangrel came out complete with WWE entrance theme and goblet of "Blood". Luna played a massive part in this match just due to her constantly interfering, the end came when she crotched Brookside on the ring post whilst the referee was trying to break up a Mason/Thunder brawl on the outside. After the match Robbie got on the mic and said he was sick of American's coming over who couldn't lace guys like his & Mason's boots and a challenge was made for a Aylesbury Street Fight next show.

All in all it was a good show, and as usual I will be there for their next show on October 16th. Although I doubt we will see the Aylesbury Street Fight, as matches made at the previous shows never seem to happen in my experience. Hopefully we might see some new American blood over (as Gangrel has appeared about 3 times in the past 4 shows). Colt Cabana appearing at Aylesbury now that would make my year.

Devilish Angel



.

Wrestling101 - Articles
Extreme Warfare Wrestling (EWW) InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 03/22/2009 6:28 PMJohnny Moss InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 10/24/2008 8:01 PMUK Scene #289By Saz - 05/14/2008 8:50 PMUK Scene #288By Saz - 04/29/2008 10:20 PMUK Scene #287By Saz - 04/15/2008 7:28 PMUK Scene #286By Saz - 04/09/2008 10:02 PMUK Scene #285By Saz - 03/26/2008 10:45 PMUK Scene #284By Saz - 03/19/2008 8:25 PMUK Scene #283By Saz - 03/13/2008 8:04 PMUK Scene #282By Saz - 02/28/2008 6:10 PM
International Showdown ReviewBy Andrew Morris - 03/23/2005 12:00 AMExtreme Warfare Wrestling (EWW) InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 03/22/2009 6:28 PMST: The Dead Wrestlers SocietyBy Saz - 06/02/2004 11:00 PMAll Star Wrestling - 20/11/03 Show Review By Goldy - 11/23/2003 12:00 AMBritish Uprising 2 ReviewBy Goldy - 10/24/2003 11:00 PMJohnny Moss InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 10/24/2008 8:01 PMUK Scene #251By Saz - 02/12/2007 12:00 AMUK Scene #289By Saz - 05/14/2008 8:50 PMUK Scene #286By Saz - 04/09/2008 10:02 PMUK Scene #288By Saz - 04/29/2008 10:20 PM
Extreme Warfare Wrestling (EWW) InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 03/22/2009 6:28 PMJohnny Moss InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 10/24/2008 8:01 PMUK Scene #289By Saz - 05/14/2008 8:50 PMUK Scene #288By Saz - 04/29/2008 10:20 PMUK Scene #287By Saz - 04/15/2008 7:28 PMUK Scene #286By Saz - 04/09/2008 10:02 PMUK Scene #285By Saz - 03/26/2008 10:45 PMUK Scene #284By Saz - 03/19/2008 8:25 PMUK Scene #283By Saz - 03/13/2008 8:04 PMUK Scene #282By Saz - 02/28/2008 6:10 PM
Wrestling101 - News
ICW: Menace 2 Society - June 5th 2010 - Maryhill, GlasgowBy Kam - 06/01/2010 9:21 PM Full Preview of RQW No Pain No Gain 2008By Stephen Ashfield - 01/12/2008 8:00 PM PTW: Official Statement On The Late Cancellation Of "BulletProof"By Devilish Angel - 12/03/2007 3:09 PM HEW: Latest Card For "The Christmas Spectacular" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/28/2007 4:33 PM PTW: Latest Details For "BulletProof" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:21 PM AWE: Details For "Rise & Fall" Show On December 9thBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:12 PM IPW:UK: Details For "Christmas Cracker 2007 ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:33 PM WAWW: Eden Black Out Of December 22nd ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:23 PM IWF: Details For "4th Annual Tournament of Faith" On November 24thBy Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:28 PM PTW: Results For "Fearless" (17/11/07)By Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:25 PM
WAWW: Updated Card For June 10th ShowBy Devilish Angel - 05/08/2007 4:31 PM wZw Present The 'Destruction Tour'By Goldy - 10/19/2004 3:55 PM wZw: Pro Wrestling training school re-opens in NewcastleBy Kam - 08/10/2007 3:11 PM Wrestling Ring For Hire By Goldy - 10/06/2004 12:07 PM Revolution British Wrestling Training Centre Opening In Hampshire By Goldy - 10/20/2004 2:30 PM IWF: Details For "4th Annual Tournament of Faith" On November 24thBy Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:28 PM AWE: Details For "Rise & Fall" Show On December 9thBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:12 PM PTW: Latest Details For "BulletProof" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:21 PM IPW:UK: Details For "Christmas Cracker 2007 ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:33 PM Full Preview of RQW No Pain No Gain 2008By Stephen Ashfield - 01/12/2008 8:00 PM
ICW: Menace 2 Society - June 5th 2010 - Maryhill, GlasgowBy Kam - 06/01/2010 9:21 PM Full Preview of RQW No Pain No Gain 2008By Stephen Ashfield - 01/12/2008 8:00 PM PTW: Official Statement On The Late Cancellation Of "BulletProof"By Devilish Angel - 12/03/2007 3:09 PM HEW: Latest Card For "The Christmas Spectacular" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/28/2007 4:33 PM PTW: Latest Details For "BulletProof" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:21 PM AWE: Details For "Rise & Fall" Show On December 9thBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:12 PM IPW:UK: Details For "Christmas Cracker 2007 ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:33 PM WAWW: Eden Black Out Of December 22nd ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:23 PM IWF: Details For "4th Annual Tournament of Faith" On November 24thBy Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:28 PM PTW: Results For "Fearless" (17/11/07)By Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:25 PM
AWW: Card For Next Thursdays ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/11/2006 10:19 AM The Wrestling Channel: Match Listings for next weekBy Devilish Angel - 11/04/2005 2:31 PM FWA: Final match announced for this Sunday's "Hotwired"By Devilish Angel - 10/10/2005 4:04 PM WAW: 4 Corners Challenge Match Added To "Meltdown 2" (June 10th)By Devilish Angel - 04/28/2006 3:00 PM ACW: Matches Announced For "Hell To Pay" Show (Feb 17th)By Devilish Angel - 01/30/2006 3:33 PM CWC Southampton Show - Saturday, 18th DecemberBy Goldy - 12/17/2004 3:17 PM All Star Wrestling - Leamington Spa - 15/02/05By Goldy - 02/23/2005 4:09 PM Rebel Wrestling show results 01/02/04By Adam Sibley - 02/02/2004 8:42 PM Update For National Under 23 Championship Event On November 18thBy Devilish Angel - 09/19/2006 3:12 PM Results For 23/07/06: IPW:UK & WAWBy Devilish Angel - 07/24/2006 2:25 PM
Wrestling101 - Blog
Opinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PMST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AMST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PM
ST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PMOpinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PMST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AM
ST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PMST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AMST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMOpinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PM
Opinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PMST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AMST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AM
Wrestling101 - Latest Discussions
[Privacy] [Sitemap] [Link to us] The contents of this webpage are copyright 2003 - 2009 Wrestling 101. All Rights Reserved.
Script execution time: 0.156186 seconds