HomeUK Wrestling SceneUS Wrestling SceneInternational Wrestling SceneVideo GamesMMABlogsWrestling NewsMisc
Wrestling 101: Wrestling News, Views and Reviews UK Wrestling Scene
Contact | Feedback | About Us | FAQ | Advertising | Bookmark Us | Feeds

UK Scene News
UK Scene Blogs
UK Scene Articles
UK Scene Reviews
UK Scene Interviews
Wrestling Forum

Wrestling101 - Community

Read our latest Interviews below:

Wrestling Interviews

Wrestling101 - Poll
Wrestling101 - Partners
Wrestling101 - Info

WWE UK Tour
UK: WWE at Butlins in 2010
TNA UK Tour
Wrestling Reviews
MMA Reviews
Wrestling Blogs

Wrestling101 - Shop

All Star Wrestling Show Review: 16th October 2006



18 October 2006

Wrestling 101 UK Scene RSS Feed | Feeds

When I first arrived at the Civic Centre, I got into the small queue which had formed and who should queue up behind me, but one of the regular attendees Drew McDonald fan (read my March 13th review, to find out about him), who proceeded to tell everybody that Drew McDonald hates the English to which one person replied, that's ok I'm Cornish.

The main foyer doors opened a bit later then normal and surprisingly there did not seem to be the usual rush to the merchandise table, so I quickly got my programme and headed to the main queue. Looking at the list of matches for the show I was disappointed to discover that neither Joe Legend or Mikey Whiplash were listed.

The main doors opened quite quickly after this, so I took my seat and took the time to read the programme. I was impressed with the fact that James Mason said Aylesbury was his favourite venue as he had grew up watching shows here.

The show started at about 7:30pm, and I was surprised to see both Letitia Dixon-Allmark and the legendary Lee Bamber come out for MC duties, they proceeded to warm the fans up by splitting us into A/B groups and getting us to cheer. With all that out of the way it was time for our first match.

Robbie Dynamite (World Destruction Squad) vs. Extreme Dean (All Stars)

As TNT by AC/DC blared out over the PA system, out came our first wrestler Robbie Dynamite who was competing for the dastardly World Destruction Squad, next out was his opponent Extreme Dean for the All Stars, with what I still consider to be one the most face friendly entrance theme I have ever heard It's Like That by Run DMC vs. Jason Nevins.

The match went backwards and forwards with various near falls by both guys and eventually frustration got the better of Robbie as he picked up a public warning for pushing the ref, although in the end Dean picked up the win with a botched Moonsault (he seemed to have slipped from the top rope and fell backwards onto Robbie). Current score 1 - 0 to All Star's

Bad Bones (World Destruction Squad) vs. Tony Spitfire (All Stars)

Next up was a match between two wrestlers I have never seen before, Germany's Bad Bones and UK's Tony Spitfire, I'm ashamed to say that for some reason I drifted off into my world for awhile. For the second match running the heel was issued with a public warning for pushing the referee (temper, temper). Anyway Bad Bones ended up picking up the win by pinfall. Current score 1 - 1

Then there was the usual merchandise shill, merchandise this time around included Best of ITV Wrestling DVD's, figures, belts and wait for it…the backstage pass. Lee Bamber made me chuckle when he said not to wear The Hurricane and Rosey masks in Halifax tomorrow.

Karl Krammer (World Destruction Squad) vs. Frankie Sloan (All Stars)

Our third match of the night was the World Destruction Squad's Karl Krammer vs. one half of the Liverpool Lads Frankie Sloan, the fans really took a dislike to Karl straight away and was on his back throughout the match. Again the referee spotted rule breaking by the heel and this time issued two public warnings for hair pulling. In the end Karl's size was too much for Frankie who ended up losing after a splash from the top rope. Current score 2 - 1 to World Destruction Squad

Next up was a interval which seemed to last forever, which like last show was spent in the comfort of my seat, but this time with some Smirnoff Black Ice and fried eggs sweets, during this stage I also texted someone to voice my disappointment that neither Mikey or Joe were there.

With the interval out of the way it was time for our 4th match of the night.

Phil Powers & Mikey Whiplash (World Destruction Squad) vs. The Flatliner & Erin Angel (All Stars)

Yep you read that right I had a fright of my life (albeit a good one), when Phil Powers came out with his tag team partner for the night the lovely Mikey Whiplash. In fact I could say that Mikey was so smoking that he set the fire alarms off quite literally. The Civic Centre was evacuated for about 20 minutes and as we all waited outside a fire engine turned up (mmmmm! firemen) and eventually one emerged from the building which led to a cheer and the all clear was given.

So after we all packed back into the Civic Centre, the wrestlers came back out (The Flatliner having everybody's safety at heart came back out with a fire extinguisher), as one would probably expect with The Flatliner involved it was a comedy match, which was great because it ended up lightning the mood and the kids loved it. Anyway finish came after Erin Angel pinned Phil Powers after a flying cross body. Once again Mikey lost at Aylesbury, one of these days he will surprise me and win. Current score 2 - 2

Birthday mentions were next, no near trips down the stairs this time, but one poor kid looked embarrassed as hell and it looked as if he wanted to be a million miles away.

Tag Rumble: World Destruction Squad vs. All Stars

There was too much action here to even remember so I'll just mention some bits, they did the thing that annoys me, getting on the mic and encouraging people to cheer for the faces.

Order of eliminations:

1st Bad Bones (World Destruction Squad)
2nd Tony Spitfire (All Stars)
3rd Extreme Dean (All Stars)
4th Tracey Smothers (World Destruction Squad)
5th Kid Cool (All Stars)
6th Robbie Dynamite (World Destruction Squad)
7th Frankie Sloan (All Stars)
8th Karl Krammer (World Destruction Squad)
9th James Mason (All Stars)
Winner Broadie Steele (World Destruction Squad)

World Destruction Squad won after an eliminated Karl Krammer distracted the referees, at which stage Broadie Steele ended up hitting James Mason with the ring bell, before eliminating him. Final score 3 - 2 to World Destruction Squad. After the match The Flatliner came out made a Hardcore Challenge for next time.

All in all it was a good show, it was nice seeing the regulars again, but it was nice to see some new wrestlers. Special props to everybody involved for quickly getting us out of the building, even though it was a false alarm.

Roll on March 12th 2007.

Devilish Angel



.

Wrestling101 - Articles
Extreme Warfare Wrestling (EWW) InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 03/22/2009 6:28 PMJohnny Moss InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 10/24/2008 8:01 PMUK Scene #289By Saz - 05/14/2008 8:50 PMUK Scene #288By Saz - 04/29/2008 10:20 PMUK Scene #287By Saz - 04/15/2008 7:28 PMUK Scene #286By Saz - 04/09/2008 10:02 PMUK Scene #285By Saz - 03/26/2008 10:45 PMUK Scene #284By Saz - 03/19/2008 8:25 PMUK Scene #283By Saz - 03/13/2008 8:04 PMUK Scene #282By Saz - 02/28/2008 6:10 PM
International Showdown ReviewBy Andrew Morris - 03/23/2005 12:00 AMExtreme Warfare Wrestling (EWW) InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 03/22/2009 6:28 PMST: The Dead Wrestlers SocietyBy Saz - 06/02/2004 11:00 PMBritish Uprising 2 ReviewBy Goldy - 10/24/2003 11:00 PMAll Star Wrestling - 20/11/03 Show Review By Goldy - 11/23/2003 12:00 AMJohnny Moss InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 10/24/2008 8:01 PMUK Scene #288By Saz - 04/29/2008 10:20 PMUK Scene #251By Saz - 02/12/2007 12:00 AMUK Scene #289By Saz - 05/14/2008 8:50 PMUK Scene #286By Saz - 04/09/2008 10:02 PM
Extreme Warfare Wrestling (EWW) InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 03/22/2009 6:28 PMJohnny Moss InterviewBy Stephen Ashfield - 10/24/2008 8:01 PMUK Scene #289By Saz - 05/14/2008 8:50 PMUK Scene #288By Saz - 04/29/2008 10:20 PMUK Scene #287By Saz - 04/15/2008 7:28 PMUK Scene #286By Saz - 04/09/2008 10:02 PMUK Scene #285By Saz - 03/26/2008 10:45 PMUK Scene #284By Saz - 03/19/2008 8:25 PMUK Scene #283By Saz - 03/13/2008 8:04 PMUK Scene #282By Saz - 02/28/2008 6:10 PM
Wrestling101 - News
ICW: Menace 2 Society - June 5th 2010 - Maryhill, GlasgowBy Kam - 06/01/2010 9:21 PM Full Preview of RQW No Pain No Gain 2008By Stephen Ashfield - 01/12/2008 8:00 PM PTW: Official Statement On The Late Cancellation Of "BulletProof"By Devilish Angel - 12/03/2007 3:09 PM HEW: Latest Card For "The Christmas Spectacular" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/28/2007 4:33 PM PTW: Latest Details For "BulletProof" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:21 PM AWE: Details For "Rise & Fall" Show On December 9thBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:12 PM IPW:UK: Details For "Christmas Cracker 2007” ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:33 PM WAWW: Eden Black Out Of December 22nd ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:23 PM IWF: Details For "4th Annual Tournament of Faith" On November 24thBy Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:28 PM PTW: Results For "Fearless" (17/11/07)By Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:25 PM
WAWW: Updated Card For June 10th ShowBy Devilish Angel - 05/08/2007 4:31 PM wZw Present The 'Destruction Tour'By Goldy - 10/19/2004 3:55 PM wZw: Pro Wrestling training school re-opens in NewcastleBy Kam - 08/10/2007 3:11 PM Wrestling Ring For Hire By Goldy - 10/06/2004 12:07 PM Revolution British Wrestling Training Centre Opening In Hampshire By Goldy - 10/20/2004 2:30 PM IWF: Details For "4th Annual Tournament of Faith" On November 24thBy Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:28 PM AWE: Details For "Rise & Fall" Show On December 9thBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:12 PM PTW: Latest Details For "BulletProof" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:21 PM IPW:UK: Details For "Christmas Cracker 2007” ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:33 PM WAWW: Eden Black Out Of December 22nd ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:23 PM
ICW: Menace 2 Society - June 5th 2010 - Maryhill, GlasgowBy Kam - 06/01/2010 9:21 PM Full Preview of RQW No Pain No Gain 2008By Stephen Ashfield - 01/12/2008 8:00 PM PTW: Official Statement On The Late Cancellation Of "BulletProof"By Devilish Angel - 12/03/2007 3:09 PM HEW: Latest Card For "The Christmas Spectacular" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/28/2007 4:33 PM PTW: Latest Details For "BulletProof" ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:21 PM AWE: Details For "Rise & Fall" Show On December 9thBy Devilish Angel - 11/26/2007 4:12 PM IPW:UK: Details For "Christmas Cracker 2007” ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:33 PM WAWW: Eden Black Out Of December 22nd ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/20/2007 4:23 PM IWF: Details For "4th Annual Tournament of Faith" On November 24thBy Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:28 PM PTW: Results For "Fearless" (17/11/07)By Devilish Angel - 11/19/2007 5:25 PM
PTW: Updated Card For "Indestructible"By Devilish Angel - 09/16/2007 6:40 PM Final Card For WAW's Fakenham Show By Goldy - 10/01/2004 12:17 AM UK Results For 17/12/06: FCW & ICWBy Devilish Angel - 12/18/2006 2:12 PM 21/04/06 Results: DAM & wZwBy Devilish Angel - 04/23/2006 3:23 PM Results For 13/10/06: GPW & NPWABy Devilish Angel - 10/15/2006 1:22 PM NPWA: Jonny Storm To Appear In JuneBy Devilish Angel - 04/04/2006 4:05 PM FCW: Latest Card For "Breaking Point" This SundayBy Devilish Angel - 05/22/2007 3:26 PM FWA Returns to Enfield By Goldy - 07/11/2004 2:22 PM ACW: Petey Staniforth Leaves CompanyBy Devilish Angel - 12/05/2006 2:27 PM NLW: Latest Card For November 10th ShowBy Devilish Angel - 11/02/2006 2:56 PM
Wrestling101 - Blog
Opinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PMST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AMST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PM
ST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PMOpinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PMST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PM
ST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PMST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AMST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMOpinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PM
ST: Viva l'Espania!By Saz - 08/18/2007 10:33 PMST: Wow...By Saz - 06/06/2007 10:23 PMST: Yup, I got moreBy Saz - 06/19/2007 12:31 PMST: What does TV do for the UK Scene?By Saz - 11/27/2007 9:32 PMOpinion and fact.By Saz - 12/09/2009 10:37 PMST: Do not talk to me about fakeBy Saz - 01/06/2008 1:17 PMST: Time to get the attitude rightBy Saz - 09/22/2007 11:03 AMST: I am back!By Saz - 05/27/2007 1:01 PMST: More wrestler ramblingsBy Saz - 07/22/2007 11:49 AM
Wrestling101 - Latest Discussions
[Privacy] [Sitemap] [Link to us] The contents of this webpage are copyright 2003 - 2009 Wrestling 101. All Rights Reserved.
Script execution time: 0.213839 seconds