US Wrestling Scene News

TNA: Bound For Glory PPV Results (22/10/06)

Below is brief results from last night’s TNA Bound For Glory PPV held at the Compuware Arena in Detriot, Michigan, USA.

Preshow Matches:
* Bobby Roode defeated Lance Hoyt

PPV Matches:
* The Kevin Nash Open Invitational X-Division Gauntlet Battle Royal: Won by Austin Starr

Order of elimination
– Sonjay Dutt
– Sirelda
– A1
– Maverick Matt
– Frankie Kazarian
– Shark Boy
– D-Ray 3000
– Mark “Slick” Johnson
– Short Sleeve Sampson
– Petey Williams
– Alex Shelley
– Johnny Devine
– Jay Lethal

* Four Corners Tag Team Match: Team 3D defeated America’s Most Wanted, The Naturals and The James Gang

* Monster Ball Match: Samoa Joe defeated Abyss, Brother Runt and Raven (special referee was Jake Roberts)

* Loser Gets Fired Match: Eric Young defeated Larry Zbyszko

* TNA X-Division Title: Chris Sabin defeated Senshi (c) to win title

* 8-Mile Street Fight: Christian Cage defeated Rhino

* NWA World Tag Team Titles – Six Sides of Steel Match: The Latin American Exchange defeated AJ Styles & Chris Daniels (c) to win titles

* NWA World Heavyweight Title – Title vs. Career Match: Sting defeated Jeff Jarrett (c) by submission to win title (special enforcer was Kurt Angle)