US Wrestling Scene News

WWE Unforgiven 2008 Results

The 10’th annual WWE Unforgiven came to you, live on pay-per-view, from the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, OH.

Match Results

  • ECW Championship Scramble*: Matt Hardy def. Mark Henry (c), The Miz (in his hometown), Finlay, & Chavo Guerrero to win his first ECW Title.
  • World Tag Team Championship: Cody Rhodes & Ted DiBiase (c) def. Cryme Tyme by Cody Rhodes (c) rolling up JTG to retain.
  • Unsanctioned Match: Shawn Michaels def. Chris Jericho (with Lance Cade) after the referee decided that Chris Jericho was unable to continue.
  • WWE Championship Scramble*: Triple H (c) def. Jeff Hardy, MVP, The Brian Kendrick, & Shelton Benjamin to retain.
  • Divas Championship: Michelle McCool (c) def. Maryse by pin following a face-drop suplex to retain.
  • World Heavyweight Championship Scramble*: Chris Jericho (replacing the injured champion, CM Punk) def. Batista, Kane, JBL, & Rey Mysterio to win his first World Heavyweight Title.

Match Quality

  1. Unsanctioned Match
  2. World Heavyweight Championship Scramble
  3. ECW Championship Scramble
  4. WWE Championship Scramble
  5. World Tag Team Championship
  6. Divas Championship


*For details on the Scramble Matches (who pinned who, who entered when, etc.) see the WWE Week In Review, coming out this Friday or contact me if you can not wait.