Video Games News

In-game music lineup announced for WWE Smackdown vs. RAW 2009

Press Release:

THQ Inc. and JAKKS Pacific Inc. today announced the in-game music lineup for WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009.  The upcoming release from the leading fighting videogame franchise will allow fans to select and listen to music throughout its in-game menus, loading screens and within key gameplay modes, including Create-A-Finisher and the Roster Editor.  In addition, the music is available for players to apply within features such as Create-A-Superstar and the franchise’s brand new Highlight Reel feature. In addition to classic entrance music from WWE Superstars Triple H, The Undertaker, John Cena, Jeff Hardy and more, WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009 will feature the following licensed music tracks:

*  BLOODSIMPLE – "Dead Man Walking"
*  BURN HALO – "Save Me"
*  DISTURBED – "Perfect Insanity"
* EGYPT CENTRAL – "Taking You Down"
EGYPT CENTRAL – "You Make Me Sick"
* THE EXIES – "Lay Your Money Down"
* MURS – "SWC"
P.O.D. – "Addicted"
SiX – "Better Than Mine"
*  STERIOGRAM – "Get Up"

"We are thrilled to offer fans the ability to further customize their WWE SmackDown vs. Raw videogame experience through a variety of in-game music options," said Cory Ledesma, senior creative manager, THQ.  "These songs are a perfect complement of WWE attitude and the spirit of our fans."