US Wrestling Scene News

WWE: Categories & Nominees Revealed for the 2009 Slammy Awards! has announced the categories and nominees for the 2009 Slammy Awards, which will come to you via a three-hour RAW special with a special start time of 8/7c, live, tonight from the American Bank Center in Corpus Christi, TX. The 2009 Slammy Awards will be hosted by five-time Emmy award winning comedian Dennis Miller.

Superstar of the Year Nominees

  • The Undertaker
  • John Cena
  • Randy Orton
  • CM Punk

Diva of the Year Nominees (Voting on

  • Vickie Guerrero
  • Michelle McCool
  • Mickie James
  • Melina
  • Maryse
  • Alicia Fox
  • Jillian
  • Tiffany
  • Eve Torres
  • Beth Phoenix
  • Brie Bella
  • Nikki Bella
  • Savannah
  • Rosa Mendes
  • Kelly Kelly
  • Gail Kim
  • Maria
  • Layla
  • Natalya

Extreme Moment of the Year Nominees

  • Kofi Kingston hits the Boom Drop on Randy Orton through a table on RAW in Madison Square Garden
  • Big Show chokeslams John Cena through a spotlight at Backlash
  • Jeff Hardy hits the Swanton Bomb off of a giant ladder onto CM Punk, sending him through the announce table, at SummerSlam
  • Triple H invades the home of Randy Orton

Breakout Star of the Year Nominees

  • Sheamus
  • Drew McIntyre
  • Yoshi Tatsu
  • Abraham Washington

Shocker of the Year Nominees

  • Batista turns on Rey Mysterio at Bragging Rights
  • Randy Orton DDT’s Stephanie McMahon while Triple H is forced to watch on RAW
  • CM Punk forces Jeff Hardy out of the WWE by winning a Steel Cage Match on SmackDown
  • Sheamus sends Guest Host Mark Cuban through a table on RAW

Tag Team of the Year Nominees

  • Jeri-Show (Chris Jericho & Big Show)
  • D-Generation X (Triple H & Shawn Michaels)
  • Legacy (Cody Rhodes & Ted DiBiase)
  • The Hart Dynasty (Tyson Kidd & David Hart Smith)

Match of the Year Nominees

  • Jeff Hardy (c) Vs. Edge for the World Heavyweight Championship in a Ladder Match at Extreme Rules
  • The Undertaker Vs. Shawn Michaels at The 25th Anniversary of WrestleMania
  • Randy Orton (c) Vs. John Cena for the WWE Championship in an Anything Goes 60-Minute Iron Man Match at Bragging Rights
  • Team RAW Vs. Team SmackDown in the Bragging Rights Tag Match at Bragging Rights

RAW Guest Host of the Year Nominees

  • Ozzy Osbourne & Sharon Osbourne
  • Bob Barker
  • Seth Green
  • Shaquille O’Neal

"Oh My" Moment of the Year Nominees

  • Chris Masters puts on "pecs display" for The Osbournes on RAW
  • Shawn Michaels delivers Sweet Chin Music to a little girl
  • Michael Cole vomits on Chris Jericho at the 10th Anniversary of SmackDown Special
  • Santino Marella accidentally hits Vickie Guerrero with a pie