US Wrestling Scene News

WWE Tribute To The Troops 2009 Results

The seventh annual WWE Tribute to the Troops was taped in the first week of December (thus John Cena was still the WWE Champion and John Morrison was still the Intercontinental Champion) and it came to you from the Joint Base in Balad, Iraq.

Match Results

  • Rey Mysterio & Mark Henry def. CM Punk & Carlito by Rey Mysterio pinning CM Punk following the 619NS.

Rey Mysterio hit his Splash on CM Punk simultaneously with Mark Henry hitting the World’s Strongest Slam on Carlito.

  • Champion Vs. Champion: Non-Title: The Miz def. John Morrison by roll-up with his feet on the ropes.
  • WWE Championship: John Cena (c) def. Chris Jericho by pin following the Attitude Adjustment to retain.

Match Quality

  1. Rey Mysterio & Mark Henry Vs. CM Punk & Carlito
  2. The Miz Vs. John Morrison
  3. WWE Championship