UK Wrestling Scene News

FWA: Final Four Competitors Announced For “The Champions Series”

The FWA have revealed the final four wrestlers that will compete in the “The Champions Series” Tournament at their next show “New Frontiers 2006”. “New Frontiers 2006” will be held on Sunday February 5th at the Broxbourne Civic Hall in Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire.

Darren Burridge, Jonny Storm, Aviv Maayan, and Hade Vansen join the already announced Joe Legend, Doug Williams, Jody Fleisch, and James Tighe.

The winners of the four qualifying matches (the draw will take place later this week) will face FWA Champion Alex Shane in a five way brawl with no disqualification or countout rules.

Tickets are £22 Gold Ringside (front row only), £12 Adults, £8 Children/Concessions, and £30 Family ticket (based on two adults, two children – not front row). Tickets are available from the venue on 01992 441946.

Doors will open at 6pm and bell time is 6:30pm.