US Wrestling Scene News

WWE Spoilers: Current Champions As Of December 11, 2007

I have decided that from now on, whenever a WWE Championship changes hands, I will post the updated champions here. I intentionally left out the WWE Cruiserweight Title, since it’s been vacant and has not been talked about since September 21, so consider it dropped for the time being. On the 15’th Anniversary of RAW, new World Tag Team Champions were crowned, so here are the current champions in the WWE:



WWE Champion: Randy Orton (2’nd Reign)

Defeated: Triple H in a Last Man Standing Match at No Mercy 2007 (10/7/07)

Title Defenses: Triple H (Handicap Match; Orton Lost by DQ), Shawn Michaels (DQ Loss & Pinfall Win)

Next Title Defense: Against Chris Jericho at Armageddon 2007 (12/16/07)


Intercontinental Champion: Jeff Hardy (4’th Reign)

Defeated: Umaga on the September 3, 2007 Edition of RAW

Title Defenses: Shelton Benjamin, Snitsky, Carlito (Ladder Match),

Next Title Defense: Unknown


Women’s Champion: Beth Phoenix (1’st Reign)

Defeated: Candice at No Mercy 2007 (10/7/07)

Title Defenses: Candice (2-Out-Of-3 Falls),

Next Title Defense: Against Mickie James at Armageddon 2007 (12/16/07)


World Tag Team Champions: Cody Rhodes (1’st Reign) & Hardcore Holly (3’rd Reign)

Defeated: Lance Cade & Trevor Murdoch on RAW’s 15’th Anniversary (12/10/07)

Title Defenses: None

Next Title Defense: Against Lance Cade & Trevor Murdoch




World Heavyweight Champion: Batista (3’rd Reign)

Defeated: The Great Khali & Rey Mysterio in a Triple Threat Match at Unforgiven 2007 (9/16/07)

Title Defenses: The Great Khali (Punjabi Prison Match), The Undertaker (2x; One Regular Match and One in a Hell in a Cell Match), Edge (No Contest),

Next Title Defense: Against Edge & The Undertaker in a Triple Threat Match at Armageddon 2007 (12/16/07)


United States Champion: MVP* (1’st Reign)

Defeated: Won a 2-out-of-3 Falls Match at Judgment Day 2007 (5/20/07)

Title Defenses: Ric Flair, Matt Hardy, Kane (2x; One Lost by Count-Out and One Lost by DQ),

Next Title Defense: Against Rey Mysterio at Armageddon 2007 (12/16/07)


WWE Tag Team Champions: "The Miz" (1’st Reign) & John Morrison (4’th Reign) (both from ECW)

Defeated: MVP & Matt Hardy on the November 16, 2007 Edition of SmackDown!

Title Defenses: MVP & Matt Hardy,

Next Title Defense: Unknown




ECW Champion: CM Punk (1’st Reign)

Defeated: John Morrison on the September 4, 2007 Edition of ECW

Title Defenses: Elijah Burke, Big Daddy V (DQ Win), "The Miz", John Morrison, "The Miz" & John Morrison (Triple Threat), 

Next Title Defense: Unknown


*MVP is currently the longest reigning champion on the WWE Roster. On December 20, he will have held the title for 7 months.