US Wrestling Scene News

WWE Spoilers: Current Champions as of January 22, 2008

With Chavo Guerrero’s winning of the ECW Title (in a No DQ Match) on ECW, here are the current champions in WWE:

WWE Champion: Randy Orton (2’nd Reign)

Defeated: Triple H in a Last Man Standing Match at No Mercy 2007 (10/7/07)

Title Defenses: Triple H (Handicap Match with Umaga; DQ Loss), Shawn Michaels (DQ Loss & Pinfall Win), Chris Jericho (DQ Loss),

Next Title Defense: Against Jeff Hardy at the 2008 Royal Rumble (1/27/08)


Intercontinental Champion: Jeff Hardy (4’th Reign)

Defeated: Umaga on 9/3/07’s RAW

Title Defenses: Shelton Benjamin (Pinfall Win), Snitsky (Pinfall Win), Carlito (Ladder Match), Randy Orton (DQ Win),


Women’s Champion: Beth Phoenix (1’st Reign)

Defeated: Candice Michelle at No Mercy 2007 (10/7/07)

Title Defenses: Candice Michelle (2 Falls to None in a 2-out-of-3 Falls Match), Mickie James (Pinfall Win), Melina & Mickie James (Triple Threat),


World Tag Team Champions: Cody Rhodes (1’st Reign) & Hardcore Holly (3’rd Reign)

Defeated: Lance Cade & Trevor Murdoch on RAW’s 15’th Anniversary (12/10/07)

Title Defenses: Lance Cade & Trevor Murdoch (Pinfall Win),



World Heavyweight Champion: Edge (2’nd Reign)

Defeated: Batista (c) & The Undertaker in a Triple Threat Match at Armageddon 2007 (12/16/07)

Title Defenses: Batista (3-on-1 Handicap Match with Zack Ryder & Curt Hawkins; DQ Loss),

Next Title Defense: Against Rey Mysterio at the 2008 Royal Rumble (1/27/08)


United States Champion: MVP (1’st Reign)

Defeated: Won a 2-out-of-3 Falls Match at Judgment Day 2007 (5/20/07)

Title Defenses: Ric Flair (Pinfall Win), Matt Hardy (Pinfall Win), Kane (2x; DQ Loss & Count-Out Loss), Rey Mysterio (Count-Out Loss),


WWE Tag Team Champions: ECW’s "The Miz" (1’st Reign) & John Morrison (4’th Reign)

Defeated: MVP & Matt Hardy on 11/16/07’s SmackDown!

Title Defenses: MVP & Matt Hardy (Pinfall Win), Jimmy Wang Yang & Shannon Moore (Tied at 1-1 in a 15 Minutes of Fame Match),



ECW Champion: SmackDown’s Chavo Guerrero (1’st Reign)

Defeated: CM Punk in a No DQ Match on 1/22/08’s ECW

Title Defenses: None

Next Title Defense: Against CM Punk