US Wrestling Scene News

WWE: Categories For Slammy Awards Announced

The following is from

After a long year of first-evers, groundbreakers and more, WWE presents the return of the Slammy Awards on a special three-hour edition of Monday Night RAW on Dec. 8.

While the nominees have yet to be announced by WWE officials, is pleased to present the official categories for these unique entertainment distinguishments:

  • Superstar of the Year
  • Match of the Year
  • OMG Moment of the Year
  • Diva of the Year
  • "DAMN!" Moment of the Year
  • Tag Team of the Year
  • Best Musical Performance
  • Best Finishing Maneuver
  • Extreme Moment of the Year
  • Couple of the Year

There will also be a number of Slammy Awards given exclusively on These categories include:

  • Breakout Star of the Year
  • Announcer of the Year
  • Best Exclusive
  • Best Impersonation

Who will take home these most coveted golden grapplerst? Brush up on your Slammy history, then tune in to Monday Night Raw at 8/7 CT on Dec. 8, only on the USA Network.

Be sure stay logged on to for more details on the return of the WWE Slammy Awards.