US Wrestling Scene News

WWE Spoilers: Final Card for The Bash

The Bash will come to you, live on pay-per-view this Sunday (June 28), from the ARCO Arena in Sacramento, CA. Here is the final card for the event (with match details):

  • WWE Championship: Three Stages of Hell: Randy Orton (c) Vs. Triple H
  • World Heavyweight Championship: CM Punk (c) Vs. Jeff Hardy
  • ECW Championship Scramble Match: Tommy Dreamer (c) Vs. Christian Vs. Jack Swagger Vs. Finlay Vs. Mark Henry
  • Intercontinental Championship: Title Vs. Mask: Chris Jericho (c) Vs. Rey Mysterio
  • John Cena Vs. The Miz
  • Women’s Championship: Melina (c) Vs. Michelle McCool
  • Unified Tag Team Championship: Primo & Carlito (c) Vs. Cody Rhodes & Ted DiBiase
  • No DQ Match: Dolph Ziggler Vs. The Great Khali

In the WWE Championship Three Stages of Hell Match, it will be a 2-out-of-3 Falls format, but with a hardcore "twist". The first fall will be a normal match. The second fall will be a Falls Count Anywhere Match and the third fall, if necessary, will be a Stretcher Match. The first one to score two falls becomes the winner. For the first fall, the fall will be decided by pinfall, submission, disqualification, or count-out. For the second fall (Falls Count Anywhere Match), there will be no disqualifcations or count-outs; the match must end by pinfall or submission and they can take place anywhere in the arena. The third fall (Stretcher Match), if necessary, will have no pinfalls, submissions, disqualifications, or count-outs. The only way to win is to put the opponent on the provided stretcher and push him and the stretcher over a marked line on the stage.

In the ECW Championship Scramble Match, two randomly-selected participants will start the match. Every five minutes, another participant will enter the match until all six participants are in the match. Falls are decided by pinfall or submission. Whenever a participant defeats an opponent, they will become an "interim champion". These reign(s) do NOT count as an official reigna as champion. After all six participants are in the match, a five minute time limit will be placed on the match. Whoever is the "interim champion" when the time limit expires is the winner and champion.

In the Intercontinental Championship Title Vs. Mask Match, either Rey Mysterio will defeat Chris Jericho and win the Intercontinental Title or Chris Jericho will keep the title and Rey Mysterio will be forced to unmask and remain unmasked forever. Rules of a normal championship match applies; meaning that the match can end by pinfall, submission, disqualification, or count-out.

In the No DQ Match, there will be no disqualifications and no count-outs, only ways to win are by pinfall or submission inside the ring.